0021

Let me take a minute
to think about
what we just did
and what it meant
you taught me about
uncertainty
and jealousy
and what it is I need
I haven’t been this sober
Since I was seventeen
a decade later,
look at what I’ve seen
When I say I miss you,
I mean it
But it’s time
I come clean
I miss you more
than any place
I have ever been
and I miss you more
then a fish
misses the sea
you might just be
The only friend
Ill ever never
And you might just be
my shinning light
But I’ve made it this far alone
I think I’ll be alright
you’ve always been the one to choose
when it works
and what’s best for you
if you come looking
and I’m not around
don’t be surprised-
you know where ill be found

Leave a Reply

