0019

I could wrap my self
around your finger-
for luck
and for love.
allow me to ask some questions
so i can prepare myself,
the human encounter
changes like tides
Strapped myself in
I was born to ride
Caught up in
The hustle of life
there’s no rush
once souls collide
exclusively yours
today and tonight
Forevermore if it feels right
The laws of attraction
say we fit
I cast a twisted line
and you bit
I will let you catch me,
in your tangled web
So I can show you
chivalry isn’t dead
you could ground me
just lay around me
In your unmade bed
I caught a glimpse of your dreams
and the life you’ve seen
i can take you places,
you’ve never been
Upon this throne i sit
a king
waiting for my queen.

Leave a Reply

