brandnewmoney

All caught up
Way down low
All stirred up
Our choices float
Not afraid of uncertainty
Enough reason
To be free
Love and lust linger
The world
At my fingers
It gets kinda heavy
Going steady
It gets kinda heavy
Being me
I’m ready
it takes two to tango
Don’t go cryin’ over spilt milk
Don’t go cryin
All strung out
Ready to blow
A sinking world
So we’re told,
Women and children first
A hymn
A verse
To save a life
And the hearse
Brand new money
And yuppy stuff
how do you spend when your gone?
It gets kinda heavy
Going steady
It gets kinda heavy
Being me
I’m ready

2 thoughts on “brandnewmoney

  1. Nice words D. I hope this isn’t too cheese ball for ya, but, I think You are poetry in motion. Keep writing.
    DeEtta x

Leave a Reply

