uPaNdAwAy

I do the things I know I shouldn’t
And years ago I said I wouldn’t
It’s not a lack of will
Or that I couldn’t
I can resist
I can
Resist anything
Except temptation
An internal deliberation
And a moments consideration
It’s like jumping tracks
Half a mile from the railway station
I do now,
What then I couldn’t
If I knew then
Then maybe I wouldn’t
I can stop
Perhaps I shouldn’t

One thought on “uPaNdAwAy

  1. it depends doesn’t it? i mean is it something you actually want or just something your just able to get so you just will? plus i’d think it depends on if your action would have a positive or negative outcome for you, or on someone else too if other people would be effected.

Leave a Reply

