…itsmellslikeginger…

I need to find some new inspiration in this world, in my world, and in my life. I love Vancouver with all my heart however I feel it is time to move on and see something new on a day to day basis. I still have all intentions on touring (hopefully one day with my own project) this world with the bands and people I love, but I need a new home base to make my life a little more interesting(for me at least).
With that said, I want to move to England.
I have made this decision for the better interest of myself as I find England to be a very enchanting and magical place.
Soooo.. Its not that easy to just up and move to another country, it costs some money and takes some time.
Over the next few days I am going to collect some of my art work from my grandparents attic and by the new year I will be posting links with pictures for anyone who is interested in purchasing some of my work.
I will also be selling some of my photography which of course will be framed in different ways. I have a few other artsy fartsy things I am working on right now that I may include with the rest of my work, so if there is a photograph of mine that you have seen and like and would like some customized art made with one of those photos let me know and I would love to make something for you.

As many of you are aware, I have been talking about the launch of a new site come 2011, this site is not really related to this art sale of mine, however there are parts that are very loosely related, or will some how be tied together, none the less I am looking forward to getting it out to the world as I hope it is as fun for everyone else as it is for myself.

ALSO, I still fully plan on continuing with thebeatdiaries.com as this is my life and my voice of reason..

I know a lot of you are waiting on some new content from me, and it is coming I promise. I am working on a few blogs however its hard to find time right now being the holidays and that I just returned from a month away.. But it is coming..

I love you all and appreciate the support and encouragement you all give me everyday… You don’t even know…
I hope everyone of you is having a great holiday season..
Be safe and keep checking back for updates and new posts as they are coming..

Much love

-dts

9 thoughts on “…itsmellslikeginger…

  1. Omg I just wrote the longest response and it didn’t post sooooooo… I’ll sum it up point form

    – awesome idea
    -sucks that you’re leaving Canada
    -oooh art! I want!
    – your dream is like POW!
    – um I’m stoked for your new site
    – still sad u are leaving:(
    – still excited u have awesome plans
    -thinking my life is boring
    -doood don’t mess with the queen… Her grandson dresses like a Nazi
    – happy festivussssss!!!
    And…. SUGGS from ur fave ontarian

  2. I am so happy for you! I love that you’re the type that has big dreams and follows them 🙂

    I am definitely interested in having you make some art for me. I will look at what you are selling, but I would like you to create something for me as well

  3. I think those are absolutely amazing plans and I think that
    you will be successful at whatever it is you set out to do. I can’t
    wait to see some of your artwork and photos and I hope that venture
    allows you to do everything you’re dreaming of! Hope you’re having
    a wonderful holiday season! Keep dreaming big and going for it!
    Lots of ❤

  4. Big dreams and big moves. Get out there and do it. Live. Enjoy it while you are young & have the energy and CAN.

    Edward had the fucking nerve today to tell me to ‘go out & live’ my life, instead of spending it on the internet. I pointed out that I DID. I performed in professional theatre at 6. I travelled Europe with my parents when I was 13. I worked concerts. I got my BA. I lived with more people than should have been in one apartment. I had 3 kids I wouldn’t trade for all the years of misery with their dad. No matter what else I would like to do with my life, or places I would love to go, nothing will ever compare to holding those sweet babies for the first time, knowing it was up to me to show them the world.

    It always sounded trite to me, but now that I am here, I can tell you it’s true – you’ll blink & you are 50, wondering just where the fuck the years went. That’s one reason I came for Samageddon. It was something I’d always wanted to do, right up there with hitch-hiking across the US. I’ve lived a lot, and I’m by no means through; I haven’t been to Bangkok yet, or Times Square at New Year’s. I haven’t explored Ireland by car, or drunk cheap wine in a Monmarte cafe. I still have stuff to do. It’s just so much easier before there’s other people to consider.

    Go. Do. Live. Blog.

    I’ll be reading.

    xo

  5. Dearest Dustin,
    You have so much potential within you to do big things. I wish you the best and encourage you to do all that you can to fulfill your dreams. Now, I’m only 29, but by the time I was your age I was a single mother of 2. I fell in love early with a man that I thought I would spend the rest of my life with. Gave up many dreams of music, dance, and travel to be a mom. My life didn’t work out the way I had planned. There is so much I have yet to see, and one day I will see it. All of it. Just have to finish raising my kids first. What I am trying to say is, I envy you. I salute you. Just knowing you what little time I have, I can see a great man that will go far, and that has a heart of gold. Go, be prosperous. Give young men and woman something to admire, even more than you already are. You are pretty rad, D. Don’t ever forget that. I look forward to reading as your life’s dream unfolds.
    love love love.
    DeEtta xxx

  6. This is so exciting! I admire your drive to do anything you
    want or need to to reach your dreams. As always it’s inspiring to
    see someone make decisions that are best for their life without
    fear or worry of what will happen. You’re always looking for new
    inspiration, but I wonder if you realize you inspire people
    yourself? I hope all of your dreams come true. I believe in you.
    X

  7. D!

    Once again I am amazed on your view of life and things and I am amazed about your bravery on literally moving from one side of the world to the other. I was never brave enough to do so and I don’t think I ever will be. But I’ve seen someone else we both know do the same this year and I have the impression that it was the right decision for her. So, if you have the impression that moving to another place will be for the better interest of yourself than I’m pretty sure you’re right. Sometimes we just have to change places to get a another view on life…

    As always I wish you all the best for all your projects and you being the amazing young man you are will make the best of everything that will cross your way.

    I am waiting patiently for your links because be sure I WILL purchase stuff 😉

    Oh, and in case you forgot England’s not soooooooooooooooo far away from Germany…*wink wink*

    Rica xx

  8. I look back often and read with anticipation of what you
    have to share. I am excited for what 2011 has in store for you.
    Loads of Love to you. XOXO

Leave a Reply

