“…higher.than.me…”

like the drugs that we took
the night we met
you make my heart race
like the streets that you’re walkin’
and the talk that you’re talkin’
your secrets are safe
there’s a bird at the window
don’t let him know what we know cause birds make mistakes
she’ll give a little love for a dime of ‘dro yeah she’ll give a little more go get it go
its a good thing that I don’t believe in a god much higher than me
Its a good thing that I don’t believe in a god much higher than me
the lights are out on hastings street
damn that devil he’s looking for me
like the tricks that you’re turning and the bridges you’re burning
your lies are truths
pretty girls in pretty dresses all dolled up with wrong intentions
she’ll give a little love for a dime of ‘dro yeah she’ll give a little more go get it go
its a good thing that I don’t believe in a god much higher than me
Its a good thing that I don’t believe in a god much higher than me
she’ll give a little love for a dime of ‘dro yeah she’ll give a little more go get it go
its a good thing that I don’t believe in a god much higher than me
Its a good thing that I don’t believe in a god much higher than me
its a good thing that I don’t believe in a god much higher than me
Its a good thing that I don’t believe in a god much higher than me

2 thoughts on ““…higher.than.me…”

  1. leonard cohen meets neil young … who shares a bowl with shannon hoon. no bogarting cans… no messing up the rotation…

    keep writing! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

