paraphrased by a metaphor

I am angry…
I am annoyed…
I am frustrated…
I want to cry…
I want a friend..
I want to give only what I get…
I cannot be that person…
Some days I think you’re lucky
But your luck never ends
You don’t know what its like,
to be alone.
You don’t know what it’s like.
I am greedy.
I am selfish
I am an over exaggerated fool.
But that’s ok
Cause I am me.
Sometimes I feel like I am withering.
Sometimes I feel fine
If I had a quarter for every time I lied and I said I was fine, I wouldn’t be here.
If I had a dollar for all my luck,
I’d be in debt.
I try.
I love.
I fall.
I get up again.
I try.
I love.
I fall.
I get up again.
I try.
I love.
I fall.
I get up again.
I try.
You should too.

If it weren’t for a promise we made eachother, I wouldn’t be here.

iLove.
U.

4 thoughts on “paraphrased by a metaphor

  1. I know we just met, but I think you are a very nice guy.
    Keep your head up because when that someone finds you she won’t be
    able to look in your eyes and know you are everything she has been
    waiting and looking for!

Leave a Reply

