…so take a chance and dont ever look back…

I’ve got this feeling in my gut and I’ve always been told to trust that…
I trust this…
But I don’t agree with it…
However I have no control over it…
It’s almost as if something is happening in this world (more so mine then the world at whole) that will, in one way or another have an effect on my life…
I have no reason not to trust these feelings…
The knots…
The butterflies…
A thousand fire crackers exploding one after another, under water…
Its as if my instincts are the northern lights and its been night time since Friday…
I don’t mind it, I just can’t figure what it means, I can’t decide if I am crazy…
I’ve always trusted my instict…
The only times it seems to have let me down is when I act against what my gut is telling me…
And that’s ok, I can accept that because some times the rush of doing something we feel we shouldn’t be doing is far more exciting…
But its temporary…
And is temporary worth it?
There is nothing that I can act on…
and that frustrates me…
All I can do is sit back…
And wait…
But can I wait for ever?
Should I wait for ever?
For being a very impatient person, I am very patient…
Its almost as if the anxiety neutralizes me…
Almost numbing…
And the thunderstorm inside rumbles along.

4 thoughts on “…so take a chance and dont ever look back…

  1. anxiety always makes me feel calmer….

    but i think u could do without the stress….

    so… impatient or not… do what u feel, say what u mean, trust your gut… unless it is right after spicy tuna roll…. then wait till the next day.

    hugs, peace, and pepto bismol 🙂

  2. I understand exactly what you are saying and I don’t just say this for the sake of writing you a comment I mean it. Oh and your aren’t crazy I can promise you this.

  3. I’m sorry for these…conflicting feelings in you. It’s so hard to accept things for what they are, even if we don’t agree or don’t want to. It sounds like you know that trusting your gut is the right thing for you, and I think that’s what’s most important. No one can tell you what’s better for you than you, cuz no one knows you like you do. Not being able to do anything can be incredibly frustrating…but you’re one of the most patient people I know, so I know you’ll be okay. I also know the stress and discomfort sucks, and even though anticipation of something is generally always worse than the actual “thing” itself, it doesn’t change it. I’ll wish for a fast resolution and some stress relief for you doll. Love love. xx

  4. What you call your “gut feeling,” I call intuition. I’ve lived long enough to know that it’s always best to trust your intuition. I don’t know what you are feeling conflicted about, but I do know how it can eat away at your gut, the longer you feel conflicted.
    As the old saying goes, “it’s better to do, and know for sure, than do not, and always wonder.” THen again you are young, so hey, whatever floats your boat babe. ; )
    xxx

Leave a Reply

