…peasant…

Its weird I’m here
Living your life like me
I wish you were here
Killing time with me
I wonder where you are
And who you’ll see
This house burnt down
But didn’t take the memories
Remember those nights til 6 am
We’d sit by the river
We’d smoke the trees
Talk about our wildest dreams
Now I’m a peasant your a king
Now I’m a peasant your a king
Now I’m a peasant your a king
Its not wrong
To want the simplest things
Let’s finish a bottle
And do it again
I wonder where you are
And who you’ll see
This house burnt down
But didn’t take the memories
Remember those nights til 6 am
We’d sit by the river
We’d smoke the trees
Talk about our wildest dreams
Now I’m a peasant you’re a king
Now I’m a peasant you’re a king
Now I’m a peasant you’re a king
I wish you were here
Killing time with me
I wish you were here
To waste a day with me
I wonder where you are
And who you’ll see
This house burnt down
But didn’t take the memories
Remember those nights til 6 am
We’d sit by the river
We’d smoke the trees
Talk about our wildest dreams
Now I’m a peasant you’re a king
Now I’m a peasant you’re a king
Now I’m a peasant you’re a king
Now I’m a peasant you’re a king

10 thoughts on “…peasant…

  1. Reminiscing always evokes so many emotions. You’ve captured several, bittersweet, painful and pleasant. Lovely.

  2. This is beautiful.

    It’s painful and true because at points we all feel left behind, but to be able to write it means you’re stronger than whatever made it so hard to write in the first place.

Leave a Reply

