passing time through hula hoops

Its been a long time since I’ve wrote in a notebook…
I miss the feeling of ink to paper…
I must change this…
When there is 10 people occupying 10 of 40 seats on a bus, why does the guy getting on at the next stop decide to sit next to me?…
And then glare at me with the most damning of looks when I get up and move seats…
…heeeelp commander, you are our only hooooope…
Vinyl records and bong rips are great sunny day activities…
There is no moon tonight…
…The cookies are done…
and they smell great…
Tomorrow I am going to hike up a mountain, with a foot I fucked up skate boarding…
Likely bad judgment…
But I want to see the view…
I think the smell of the dry desert should be a cologne.. Its kind of charming…
and suntan lotion should smell like a blend between suntan lotion and salt water…
I forgot to brush my teeth and I am already well nested into my bed…

a.d.d much..

4 thoughts on “passing time through hula hoops

  1. Where are you going hiking? The Chief?
    Be careful with your foot! Don’t fuck it up even more

  2. maybe the guy on the bus… was latino woman in another life, and today will be the luckiest day ever šŸ™‚

    personally, i think suntan lotion should smell like long island iced teas and lake water… šŸ˜‰

  3. I too love the feeling of writing on a notebook. The way the ink glides across the page, and I have these lovely pens that I must always write with. “Staedtler Triplus fineliners.” Nothing short of a delicious experience.

    Hey! I am going to be doing something called “31 Days of Music” over at my livejournal. It’s going to start the 1st of August, and I will post an artist of interest each day.
    Since thebeadiaries is supposed to be more geared towards the arts, wanna do this together? You post 31 artists, I’ll post 31 artists – by the end of the month we’ll have 62 artists, because that’s how math works. And then of course link back and promote each other.

    I’ve been trying to get other people onboard so August can be on month of massive music promotion and consumption, but no one’s bitten yet.

    Just a thought…

  4. I love writing in a notebook with a pen. I especially love when the pages are filled with ink and they get a little bit soft because the words have sunk into the fibers.

    Be careful with your foot. Go slow.

    And nothing will ever compare to vinyl. Ever.

Leave a Reply

