get these motherfuckin snakes off this mother fuckin plane… or someshit like that

It has been forever since I have updated my blog, and in my absence and to my suprise there is finally a blackberry application for wordpress, thus making my life easier..

Soooo, where has two.shoes been you ask?
Well, I finished up with Jet Black Stare in April with some dates in Florida, we then made the long trek home to Vancouver, and after 71 hours , at least 15 states and a bunch of mistakes and detours my life went back to normal. It didn’t take long after my arrival back home that I lost my mind.
With no immediate tour plans for Jet Black Stare it was time for me to find a “real job” and what a joy that was… After all was said and done I went through 4 jobs and numerous temp work and still I could not fathom the idea of being home. I spent days and weeks searching for a way to get back on tour, and just as I was about to give up, TA DA I landed me a job with Tantric on a full american bus tour… Sounds great right? Well not so much, I will get into that in a minute. The very next day after the call from Tantric I get an email to go out with Divide the Day.. Now I am beside myself, two months of moping around and now I have two job offers, so how does one make this work.. Easy, the Divide the Day and Trapt tour happened to end yesterday, and the Tantric tour starts today… So this is where it gets nasty, here I sit at this very moment at the Denver international airport wait for the second of 4 planes I must take today, the first took me from Reno to Denver, I switch planes here, I then fly to Minneapolis switch planes, fly to Chicago, switch planes and then I will arrive in New York later this evening where I will be picked up by the runner Tantric has for the show tonight.. A part of me is hoping this guy is standing at the airport with a sign that says two.shoes haha.. How epic would that be hahaha..

So that is where I am at right now, and like I said, thanks to this great application I will be updating again, almost hassle free hahaha..

Check out Tantric on myspace http://www.myspace.com/tantric
If we are in a city you are in or close to, come out and say hi.

Also check out Divide the Day on myspace http://www.myspace.com/dividetheday

And last but not least be sure to listen to my boys in Seventh Rain at http://www.myspace.com/7thrain
we are working on some big things right now so keep checking the myspace for updates, and if you are still in school, anywhere in America and you want Seventh Rain to play your school be sure to contact me or the band and we will set that up…

Anyways I must go board my plane now, I hope everyone is doing well, and I am sure glad to be back to blogging and doing shows…

Keep checking back and don’t be afraid to say what’s up..

Be well.

ts.

Leave a Reply

