Goodnight salt lake city

I wish everyone I knew could see what I could see right now, and I do not mean to brag, but this is more stunning than the Pennsylvania Valley in the fall…

Let me describe to you as best as I can..

We are driving along Interstate 80 out of Salt Lake City heading east towards Cheyenne Wyoming, as we get further away from downtown SLC it is getting darker and darker and all we can see is house lights on a hill, as we take a bend in the road it looks as though Bob Ross has just painted a picture in front of us.. All we can see is lights in the distance and the most beautiful mountain range with its freshly fallen snow glistening under the moon light. No matter what window I look out all I can see is mountains 180 degrees around me and its not just mountains we are driving into, it is the peaks of mountains…
I think its so picture perfect that you couldn’t even take a picture and capture it as it is right now…

… And now to back track a little.. So we rolled into our hotel in salt lake city at 5 this morning, I passed out until 10 and then took a cab downtown and went for a stroll in the snow and spent the afternoon by myself which was really nice… It has been a few days now since we left vancouver so it was nice to have a few hours down time to myself… While I was out doing that the guys had a radio interview and a played in this life and fly acoustic… Normally I like to go along for radio interviews but I felt spending some time alone was a better idea…

I took a piece of SLC with me šŸ™‚ and I bought a knew sketch book/ thought collecter for the coming months…

The show tonight was nice and easy.. We traded spots tonight with Royal Bliss as it was a home town show for them, so we were loaded out by 830 ish, where as we normally don’t go on until 9 ish on this tour… I have been fairly blah today so I sat by myself and watched most of candlebox’s set and spent some time napping when I could on the couches in the dressing room.. I also hung out with Tommy,Taylor and Heffe for a short while, before I became imobilized….I am very much looking forward to friday in Vegas, I get to introduce Sheri B to the wonderful world of rock and roll… And in Vegas at that…its going to be one hell of a drive the next day… I don’t even know where we are the next day… Phoenix maybe?
Speaking of introducing people to the wonderful world of rock and roll my bro Wade from WA is coming to spend the day with me Heffe and Sheri B in portland on April 4th… He is actually going to finish a job shadow for school that we started in Seattle on friday.. He wasn’t able to stay the whole day as the Venue was 21 plus for that show… So next time we are gunna do it right… I am stoked for him to come hang out and see what we do to get a rock show up and running…

So it is now 3:15 am , Jayson is in the Pilots chair, Twoshoes in the co pilots chair and we are rockin some new Jason Mraz as we trek through the Utah mountains… Our GPS is saying we will get into Denver CO at 11:57 am so we have a lot of driving to get done…
I have had 1 and a half red bulls and I am falling asleep as we speak…
That’s some good smoking so it is…
It blows my mind how fast truckers will rip past some one on the highway, but it doesn’t suprise me in the least at how many semi’s you see in ditches especually when its snowing..

Well we have just gone past the welcome to Wyoming sign and I am going to get away from this phone as my eyes are startng to get quite crossed at this point…

Be well…

ts.

Ps: listen to the song keep the car running by the arcade fire …

One thought on “Goodnight salt lake city

  1. Gee, you have a great way with words. I can visualize your midnight mountains, and so wish I could ride along to have seen that beauty. Thanks for the sweet words for bro Wade – he’ll be delighted! WE are delighted with you, and I’m so proud of my new son. Welcome to the family, honey!

Leave a Reply

